Looking Ahead in 2020
  • St. Patrick's Day Meal, Thursday, March 12, 2020 serving at 5 pm.  Free will offering.
  • Lakeside Lutheran Community Sale will be June 19 & 20, 2020.
  • Vacation Bible School will be July 13-17, 2020 from 9-12 noon.
Lent
  
 Lent Services:
Ash Wednesday, Wednesday, February 26, 2020, 7:00 pm
Lent Service, Wednesday, March 4, 2020, 7:00 pm
Lent Service, Wednesday, March 11, 2020, 7:00 pm
Lent Service, Wednesday, March 18, 2020, 7:00 pm
Lent Service, Wednesday, March 25, 2020, 7:00 pm
Lent Service, Wednesday, April 1, 2020, 7:00 pm
Palm Sunday, April 5, 2020, 10:00 am  
Maundy Thursday, April 9, 2020, 7:00 pm
Good Friday, April 10, 2020, 7:00 pm
Easter, Sunday,  April 12, 2020 10:00 am
 
Christmas at Lakeside 
 
 
 
 
 
Prayers Needed for Amy Roulet See details
Bishop Laurie's Christmas/Advent Message
 
 
Vacation Bible School:
 
Laurie Lundeen accepts a check for $800.00 on behalf of  VBS. The check was a donation from the Endowment Committee to help cover the non budgeted expenses incurred this last summer. Presenting the check is Tom Schneiberg.
 
 
 
Quilters 
 
From left to right: Dawn Straub, Joan Volkmann, Barb Behan, Alta Bauer, Margy Rogers, Joan White
Not in Picture: Anne Gelen, Cecilia Bennett, Dorothy Vollrath, Pat Pope, Ruth Peterson, Sigrid Erickson