Altar Guild
The Altar Guild is under the direction of the Worship and Music Committee, and its purpose is to ensure that our sanctuary is free from distractions and inviting to worship.  There are more than 30 faithful workers regularly taking care of the small details necessary to enhance our worship services.
Members work in teams, and agree to serve one month each year.  These members prepare and assist at communion, as well as clean up, placement of altar flowers, banners, and paraments as well as general housekeeping duties in the chancel area.
Chairpersons: Worship & Music Committee
Chairperson:  Kayla Margl-chastek
Secretary:  Laurie Lundeen
Financial Secretary:  Kayla Margl-Chastek
Natasha Chastek
Brock Phernetton
Endowment Committee (Quarterly)
Endowment Fund:
The Endowment Fund is a permanent separate fund of Lakeside Community Lutheran Church established by the congregation in 1996 for the purpose of receiving and administering contributions designated to the Fund.
Endowment Fund Focus:
·  Scholarships
· Youth Activities Enhancing Growth in Christian Faith
·  Music for Spiritual Enhancement
·  Community and Social Ministry Needs
·  Special Needs of Lakeside Lutheran, including major capital improvements
·  Special Needs of ELCA Seminaries
Endowment Fund Committee
The Endowment Fund Committee consists of seven members of Lakeside elected by the congregation to oversee the management and distribution of the invested funds according to the Endowment Fund By-Laws and Policies of the Fund.

Chairperson:              Ron Peterson
Vice Chairperson:      Lisa Busby
Recording Secretary: Bob Struve
Financial Secretary:   Julie Swan
Advisor:                      Stonebridge Financial
Kristy DuBois
Gary Kratz
Danny Wheeler 
Finance/Adhoc Memorials Committee - meeting times vary
The function of the Finance Committee, as determined by the Church Council, is to provide for short and long range financial planning.  The committee together with the treasurer, monitors the financial condition of the church and makes financial recommendations to the Church Council for approval.  They are also responsible to plan and process the yearly budget.
The Memorial Committee works with monies that individuals give to the church in memory or honor of loved ones. We have two categories, designed and undesignated funds. The contributor can designate specific projects.

Chairperson:  Bob Struve
Daryl Sulander
Linda Dobson 
Ken Olson 
Galen Pate 
Funeral Committee
Lakeside Mission: Life - currently not meeting  The Lakeside Mission: Life was created to meet the spiritual, physical and social needs and desires of the congregation. 

Chairperson        TBD



Mutual Ministry - currently not meeting

The Mutual Ministry Committee is composed of six members nominated by the President of the Council and pastor. Their responsibility is to aid the congregation, council and staff in clarifying the emphasis of the mission and ministry of the church. They will assist in resolving areas of discord within the staff and congregation.

Nominating Committee (2024):
Carol Aakhus
Ken Busby, Jr.
Bonnie Niemi
Jolyne Peterson
Anna Treague
Northwest Synod Delegates
June 7-8, 2024
Ken & Linda Dobson
Property & Safety Committee - 1st Thursday, 9:00 a.m.
The Property & Safety Committee's main objective is to make certain that our facilities are made safe, and that they are maintained properly for all to use.
We can always use more help.  Lakeside is fortunate to have such willing workers.  If you would like to help, please contact someone on the Property Committee for the dates and time.
Chairperson:  Fred Paulson
Randy Bennett
Ken Busby, Jr. 
Joe Conner 
Ken Dobson 
Bryan Dugstad 
Doug Elfstrom
Steve Gallman
Dick Haag
Tony Kallas 
Wayne Lundeen 
Bob Proehl  
Don Stamp 
Shepherding Committee - Varies
Our congregation is divided into 13 Shepherding Groups.  Each group serves the congregation during an assigned month or summer outdoor sessions to assure that important basic functions of ministry are provided.  These tasks include:  greeters, ushers, acolyte, communion assistants, lectors, and fellowship servers.
"It's not about doing all the tasks perfectly.  It's not about treats we offer for fellowship.  It's about fellowship.  As a congregation we are a community and we are part of a larger community.  We are a family.  It's about service.  It's about relationships.  It's about faith."
Facilitator:  Carol Aakhus 

Social Concerns Committee - as needed

The Social Concerns Committee is responsible for many of the community service activities that our church participates in.  The committee is responsible for getting together the food and seeing to the distribution of baskets for Thanksgiving and helping out Crescent Lake Outreach in distribution of goods to those in need.  Distributions may include gas cards, payment of electric bills, food, and clothing.  We have been instrumental in giving winter clothes and boots to school children. 

We are always looking for new and enthusiastic members.  If you are interested in joining this committee please contact the church office and your name will be forwarded to the appropriate person. We really do have a good time helping the community.

Chairperson:      Margy Rogers    
Secretary           Darlene Hallberg
Treasurer           Deb Studley  

Ann Peterson
Mick & Ruth Peterson 
Vicki Struve
Stewardship Committee (Inactive)
The Stewardship committee has the responsibility of reaching into the congregation to encourage participation of all congregational members in the church’s ministry through commitment of themselves, their time, their abilities and their financial resources. We help remind the congregation of their history of being GENEROUS GIVERS and we encourage GENEROUS LIVING/GIVING.  Our main task is to focus the congregation’s attention to prayerfully consider how they are using their time and talents and treasures. 
Chairperson TBD
Co-Presidents: Joylne Peterson & Sandie Fisher
Secretary: Brenda Wheeler
Treasurer: Deb Studley 
Sunshine: Mary Heenan 
Mission Quilting: Dawn Straub

Worship & Music Committee - 2nd Tuesday, 10:00 AM

The Worship and Music Committee ensures that the church service runs smoothly, with the guidance and suggestion of our Pastor.  We address all complaints, ideas, and suggestions brought before the committee by concerned and interested congregation members.

The Worship and Music Committee is responsible for the Easter Memorial Garden, the Ecumenical Thanksgiving service and fellowship (every other year at Lakeside), the Lenten soup and sandwich supper followed by Lenten services,  Advent services and refreshments, and the Epiphany bonfire service and fellowship.

Co-Chairperson:  Linda & Dave Speidel
Margy Rogers 
Deb Studley 
Danny Wheeler 

Updated January 12, 2024